AMA 26/03/2024 - Communication Issues

Good afternoon All,

In the AMA yesterday, a question regarding the communication of SOV came up. As a noob I personally am loving everything about SOV over the last year.

However… After mulling on the complaint and also relistening to the answer Edan gave I poked the bear in the SOV-SQUAD / POWA RANGERS Telegram.

@SOV HOOLIGAN came to the thread with this:

Quote:"

1. Reaction: Vote No on SIPs,

2. Ideas: Have AMA for every single SIP, allow PLENTY of time for EVERY SIP, at least 2-3 weeks for people to comment, and Sovryn team MUST ANSWER on every question raised (not just selected ones) before sending any SIP into voting,

3. How we can help in any way: By making sure all the above are in place for transparency and better communication14:17

in my opinion it can be a lot better, I am not saying that there is zero effort, but things can definitely improve. I feel the only way to actually make things better is a 30-40% NO votes on SIPs that are not fully clear and transparent, having majority voting on 95%+ gives a signal that everything works fine out there."

My question to Edan and the team who deal with this, is there a way to standardise the SIP process from a metadata perspective:

1. Clear definitions for use in processes
  2. Standardised processes like when a SIP can actually be cleared to vote, and with locked variables like voting turnout being the same for every SIP.

… As I have only been around a short while this post COULD come out of place, and of course I am missing the nuances that are afforded to people who DO have a full history with Sovryn.

1 Like

Regarding the “quorum” variable of any SIP, it depends on the proposal changes. Some contracts are owned by “TimelockOwner”. Here is a link to the details.

Thank you for making this Topic.

I have already written on Discord about the communication issue.