Question/Idea that might be silly

Hello, my name is Tomas. I am a crypto enthusiast, relatively new to the Soveryn platform and RSK ecosystem. I find the concept of Layer 2 or “sidechain” in BTC utterly fascinating. Seeing things like DEFI been built on top of Bitcoin is incredible!

My question is how far can it go? Can anything built on ETH or other smart contract protocols be replicated here?

I am not technical at all so maybe what I suggest is ridiculous. I’ve never been afraid to ask the dumb questions and look like a fool, so why stop now haha

Is it possible to, at some stage, begin building games on RSK? the “play to earn” space is growing incredibly fast. I even play on the elixir app and some games there reward BTC (I believe using the lightning network).

This could be a great way to expand the user base. To attract not only DEFI people, but gamers as well. There is some overlap between the two crowds, but there are lots of gamers who don’t know about DEFI. this could be another way to get to them.
Collectible card games seem to be a simple way to create a gaming ecosystem, something like splinterlands. Could this be built using SOV or RBTC as the in game currency?

Again… sorry if this is a stupid question, I just don’t know.
If so, I am a visual artist and personally know a few really good ones who would love to participate in such a project :slight_smile:

5 Likes

I am not very technical either but as far as I know the RSK is EVM compatible, so whatever has been built on Ethereum can be built on RSK and SOVRYN as well.

1 Like

thanks! that is what I thought as well… If it’s possible then… I wonder how long it will take before we start building other cool stuff like games and such… Very excited to be here to watch it all play out :slight_smile:

I think the team is working on roll ups at the moment. Reducing TX fees is the main priority and the right move.